A Spirituality blog from our Community

From Diane Thompson-Bowen, part-time chaplain:

Oh My! I have a to-do list as long as my arm, and getting longer by the minute. How do I always have time to add to the list, and never time to do something on it?

Oh dear does this need to be done today? Why is everything now, now, now? It would be nice to do things at my own pace. Surely I did that last week….. Hmm maybe not, I must just have thought about it, if wishes were horses, I would have a state parade!

Oh no not again, I’m convinced I only did this a few days ago, is it a month already? Time flies!Now which is more important, this or that …… how can I tell? Everything is flagged as high priority.

Tomorrow! They need this tomorrow? Why didn’t they give me more time? Oh I’ve had it three weeks, didn’t realise.

Perhaps I need more time……. or perhaps I need to use the time I have in a better way.

“There is a time for everything, a season for every activity under heaven” Ecclesiastes 3:1 (NIV)


What are your thoughts?

Tag Cloud

